There are currently three secondary academies and eight primary school academies in the Cumbria Education Trust:


Secondary School Academies

The Whitehaven Academy

William Howard School

Workington Academy


All the schools within the Cumbria Education Trust share a common vision to enable every young person to reach their potential. Whilst working within the shared vision and values of the Trust, each academy has its own unique ethos to reflect the community they serve.

It is the Trust’s aim to not only develop the standard of education in the Cumbria region but also aid its social and economic regeneration.

Visit the Cumbria Education Trust website.

Contact us:

Cumbria Education Trust,
Longtown Road,
Brampton, Cumbria,
CA8 1AR.

Tel: 016977 45300 | Email: